Brown houses finished/ Bruine huisjes klaar

I forgot to post about this finish but it’s been done for a while now and it was definitely one of the most enjoyable designs to stitch. I love how it turned out. Just not sure how to finish it. It might get framed or I might turn it into a pillow like the design.

Ik ben vergeten om dit klare werkje te plaatsen, maar het is al een tijdje klaar en het was zeker een van de leukste patronen om te borduren. Ik ben helemaal tevreden over hoe het is geworden. Ben er alleen nog niet uit hoe ik het ga afwerken. Het kan zijn dat ik het ga inlijsten, of ik maak er een kussentje van zoals het patroon.

I will definitely look for a project on which I can use Otter Creek again, the blue thread in this design. It’s a most stunning color and suitable for soooo many designs. I’m thinking Quaker, samplers, letters/monogrammes, it truly is a great color.

Ik ga zeker op zoek naar een project waarbij ik Otter Creek weer kan gebruiken, het blauwe garen in dit patroon. Het is een prachtige kleur en bruikbaar voor zoveel ontwerpen. Ik denk al aan Quaker patronen, merklappen, letters/monogrammen, het is echt een geweldige kleur.

One thought on “Brown houses finished/ Bruine huisjes klaar

Leave a Reply

