Nashville stitching / Nashville borduurwerk

I went through the month of February without much blogging (at least not here, I did quite well on my shop’s blog). And I went through the same month without much stitching either. Having 2 shows back to back takes quite a bit of preparation and leaves little time for other dalliances.

I ben de maand februari doorgekomen zonder veel te bloggen (dat wil zeggen hier, want op mijn winkelblog heb ik nog aardig wat geschreven). En ik ben diezelfde maand doorgekomen zonder veel te borduren. Twee beurzen vlak na elkaar vraagt de nodige voorbereiding en laat weinig tijd over voor ander vertier.

Fortunately, I was smart enough to pack a travel project to Nashville market that was on 25 count. Yes, that’s right 25 count. By now, you probably got the idea that I love high count fabrics🙂. Which I really do. But if your travel includes a 10 hours plane flight, and there is not telling how the lighting is or how much turbulence you’ll encounter, a 25 count project is way more preferable.

Gelukkig was ik slim genoeg om een borduurwerkje in te pakken voor de beurs in Nashville dat op 10 draads stof was. Ja, dat lees je goed, 10 draads stof. Het zal je waarschijnlijk niet ontgaan zijn dat ik over het algemeen erg houd van fijne stof🙂. En dat doe ik echt. Maar als je reisplannen een 10-uur durende vlucht inhoudt waarbij je niet weet hoe het licht is en hoeveel turbulentie je onderweg hebt, dan is een 10 draads project ideaal.

OK, this is what I started out with: Unisono’s Scandinavian Patterns

OK, dit is waar ik mee begon: Unisono’s Scandinavian Patterns

Added to that were a couple of colors of Venne Colcotton silk and my famous 25 count Weddigen fabric and this is what you end up with.

Daar aan toegevoegd een paar kleuren zijde van Venne Colcotton en mijn beroemde 10 draads Weddigen stof en dit is wat je krijgt:

You can the lighting wasn’t the greatest, the fabric is actually off white. And though I normally don’t enjoy stitching the same motif over and over again, I truly enjoyed stitching these 18 fish. No ideas yet how to finish it, but I’m sure I can come up with something.

Je kunt zien dat het licht niet geweldig was, de stof is eigenlijk off white. En hoewel ik normaal gesproken er niet van houd om hetzelfde motief steeds te borduren, heb ik het borduren van deze 18 visjes echt heerlijk gevonden. Nog geen idee hoe ik het af ga werken, maar ik kan vast wel iets verzinnen.

Leave a Reply

