First Christmas ornament of 2012 / Eerste kerstornamentje van 2012

Last year, I saw all these wonderful Christmas ornaments stitched up and adorning Christmas trees and I told myself, I want to stitch more ornaments in 2012. I do have a lovely collection of stitched ornaments, but they hadn’t seen an update in quite a while.

Vorig jaar zag ik allemaal prachtige geborduurde kerstornamentjes, die diverse kerstbomen versierden, en ik nam mezelf voor om in 2012 meer kerstornamentjes te borduren. Ik heb een dierbare collectie van geborduurde kerstornamentjes, maar het is al lang geleden dat ik een ornamentje heb toegevoegd.

So, during my Christmas break, I thought I’d be smart and start stitching on an ornament. I chose this wonderful leaflet from By the Bay Needlearts and began with the green santa. I almost finished the stitching, when for some reason, that I do not recall at the moment, I started the sheep. Both of them were partially stitched and certainly not finished.

Dus, gedurende mijn kerstvakantie, dacht ik slim te zijn en begon ik alvast met het borduren. Ik koos dit bijzonder leuke patroon van By the Bay Needlearts en begon met de groene kerstman. Hij was bijna klaar, toen ik, om redenen die ik nu niet meer weet, besloot om verder te gaan met het schaapje. Ze waren allebei bijna afgeborduurd, maar zeker nog niet in elkaar gezet.

The finishing frenzy for our national needlearts show prompted me to put on my finishing hat and I finished the stitching and then did the finishing as well. So, here is my very first ornament of 2012.

We zijn druk met het in elkaar zetten van allerlei modellen voor de Handwerkbeurs in Zwolle en dus heb ik mijn “afwerkhoed”  opgezet en ben aan de slag gegaan. Ik heb het patroontje afgeborduurd en het ornamentje in elkaar gezet. Dus hier is mijn eerste kerstornamentje van 2012.

The sheep is stitched as well, but I ran out of time to do the finishing. That’ll come later this week (I hope).

Het schaapje is ook geborduurd, maar ik had geen tijd meer om ‘m in elkaar te zetten. Dat komt later deze week (hoop ik).

This entry was posted on February 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “First Christmas ornament of 2012 / Eerste kerstornamentje van 2012

Leave a Reply

