First finish of 2012 / Eerste werkje van 2012 af

Just a few days into the new year, and I already have a finish🙂. I started this in 2011 though, just before Christmas and worked on it on and off in the days between Christmas and New Year’s Eve. The final stitches were put in on January 2nd. It’s been one of those designs I’ve been wanting to stitch since it was released and now decided to act upon it.

2012 is slechts enkele dagen oud en ik heb al een borduurwerkje af🙂. Ik ben dit in 2011 begonnen, net voor de kerst en heb er af en toe aan gewerkt tussen kerst en oud en nieuw. De laatste kruisjes heb ik op 2 januari gemaakt. Dit was een van die ontwerpen die ik al wilde borduren sinds het uitgebracht is en ik besloot om er nu maar eens aan te beginnen.

It’s O Christmas Tree by Notforgotten Farm. What put me off for so long is that it uses 4 colors in the larger trees. And we all know my aversion to have to start a new color every so many stitches. But this was worth the effort.

Het is O Christmas Tree van Notforgotten Farm. Ik ben er steeds niet aan begonnen, omdat de grotere bomen 4 kleuren gebruiken. En we weten allemaal hoe zo’n hekel ik heb aan het veranderen van kleur om de paar steekjes. Maar dit was de moeite waard.

It was stitched on 40 count Lambswool linen with the DMC colors as mentioned in the chart.

Het is geborduurd op 16 draads Lambswool linnen met de DMC kleuren zoals vermeld in het patroon.

3 thoughts on “First finish of 2012 / Eerste werkje van 2012 af

Leave a Reply

