Welcome 2012

It’s the start of a new year and I am really looking forward to this year. I looked at my stitching in 2011 and it’s pretty clear that moving a shop and myself took quite some stitching time away. Fortunately, that is not going to happen in 2012, so I am aiming for some more stitched projects.

Het is de start van een nieuw jaar en ik kijk echt uit naar dit jaar. Ik heb nagekeken wat ik in 2011 heb geborduurd en het is duidelijk dat het verhuizen van de winkel en van mijzelf veel borduurtijd heeft “opgegeten”. Gelukkig staat dat voor 2012 niet meer op de planning en ik streef erna om wat meer borduurwerkjes te kunnen doen.

I haven’t yet decided what I will be starting in 2012, but I am narrowing down the projects that I want to finish in 2012.

Ik heb nog niet besloten welke borduurwerkjes ik in 2012 ga beginnen, maar mijn lijst van wat ik af wil maken wordt al kleiner.

1. Rosina Luger

As much as I would like to finish this one, that’s not going to happen. So, I am aiming for 12 more blocks in 2012.

Hoe graag ik ook dit project zou willen afborduren, het zit er niet in dat ik dat in 1 jaar kan doen. Dus ik ga ervoor om 12 blokjes te borduren in 2012.

2. Marjorie Massey –  Petites Carrés Hivernaux (P37)

This used to be my OSAD (one strand a day) project, then I got distracted by other projects. I am pretty close to having it done though, so I am putting it back in rotation.

Dit was mijn EDPD (een draad per dag) project, maar toen raakte ik afgeleid door andere projecten. Ik ben al een aardig eind op weg en ga er dus weer aan werken.

 

 

3. Reflets des Soie – La Rose

This is my Biedermeijer piece for my Souvenir de ma Jeunesse. I didn’t get it finished in 2011, so am going to work on it in 2012.

Dit is mijn Biedermeijer project voor mijn Souvenir de ma Jeunesse. Ik heb het in 2011 niet afgekregen, dus ga ik ermee verder in 2012.

4. Carriage House Samplings – Spot the Horse

I still love this project, so I will be working on it in 2012. There is quite a bit of stitching left to do, it doesn’t look like much, but it is all pretty solid stitching.

Ik vind dit nog steeds een geweldig project, dus ga ik er in 2012 weer aan borduren. Er is nogal wat te borduren, het lijkt niet zoveel, maar het is allemaal erg vol geborduurd.

5. The Prairie Schooler – My Ultimate Cross Stitch Challenge

I am not sure I even worked on this in 2011, so here’s to 2012.

Ik weet niet eens zeker of ik hier in 2011 wel aan heb gewerkt, dus goede hoop voor 2012.

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome 2012

  1. Pingback: Progress on my WIP/ Vooruitgang bij mijn borduurwerkje | Once upon a Stitch

Leave a Reply

