Christmas gifts / Kerstkadootjes

I have this very special friend who makes the most amazing things. She works a lot with felt and I have been the lucky recipient of quite a few projects. Last week, when I got home from a day at work (the famous other job), I found a box waiting for me on the kitchen table. My friend had sent me my Christmas gifts early, which I love as I can now enjoy them for the whole month.

Ik heb een heel speciale vriendin die de meest verbazingwekkende projecten maakt. Ze werkt veel met vilt en ik heb al een aantal kadootjes van haar gekregen. Vorige week, toen ik thuis kwam na een dag werken (bij de beroemde andere baan), stond er een doos op de keukentafel. Mijn vriendin had mij alvast de kerstkadootjes opgestuurd, waar ik heel blij mee ben, want nu kan ik er de hele maand van genieten.

I received a beautiful Christmas ball with reindeer on them and little bells as well as a Christmas red box with a mouse on top. Some of you may remember that I used to collect mice so this is a lovely addition.

Ik heb een prachtige kerstbal gekregen met rendieren erop en kleine belletjes en een kerstrood doosje met een muis erop. Misschien herinner je je nog dat ik muizen spaarde, dus dit is een leuke aanvulling.

Now I “only” have to convince Miss Murphy that those little bells are not new cat toys🙂.

Nu hoef ik “alleen” Miss Murphy er nog maar van te overtuigen dat de kleine belletjes geen nieuw kattenspeelgoed is🙂.

One thought on “Christmas gifts / Kerstkadootjes

Leave a Reply

