More Bargello / Meer Bargello

I really have been bitten by the Bargello bug, it’s a great technique and I love the meditative way of stitching. So for the past few days, I have been working on my Bargello project.

Ik ben echt in de ban van Bargello, het is een geweldige techniek en ik houd van de bijna meditatieve manier van borduren. Dus, de afgelopen dagen ben ik bezig geweest met mijn Bargello project.

So far, I really like how my project is coming together. It’s rather funny, I had this picture in my head of what it should look like and it is actually starting to look like it. And despite the multitude of threads I pulled for this project, I think I will end up only using about 12 of them.

Tot nu toe bevalt de manier waarop het allemaal uitwerkt me bijzonder goed. Het is grappig, ik had een bepaald beeld in mijn hoofd van hoe het eruit moest komen te zien en het begint daar echt op te lijken. En ondanks de grote hoeveelheid garen die ik uitgezocht had voor dit project, denk ik dat er ongeveer 12 ga gebruiken.

I am leaving you with a picture of Miss Murphy hunting down birds behind glass. It’s a rather meaningless excercise, but I don’t have the hart to tell her that.

Ik sluit af met een foto van Miss Murphy die op vogeljacht is achter glas. Het is een nogal zinlose onderneming, maar ik ga haar dat maar niet vertellen.

Leave a Reply

