On my worktable / Op mijn werktafel

Today we had another meeting of our Souvenir de ma Jeunesse group. This month we are working on a Bargello piece. Now I have only done some Bargello in various pieces, such as this one. It was quite a challenge to come up with an idea of how to fill my piece of fabric.

Vandaag hadden we weer een bijeenkomst van de Souvenir de ma Jeunesse groep. Deze maand werken we aan een Bargello lap. Nu had ik tot nu toe alleen Bargello gedaan in borduurprojecten zoals deze. Het was dan ook een behoorlijke uitdaging om op een idee te komen voor dit lapje.

Below you can see my very fist steps towards an experiment of which I am not sure that it will work out. I did discover that I really enjoy doing Bargello. Of course, it helps that I am working on 40 count linen, so I can stitch with just one strand of silk.

Hieronder kun je mij allereerste stappen zien in een experiement waarvan ik niet zeker weet of het wat wordt. Ik heb wel ontdekt, dat ik Bargello echt heel leuk vind. Het helpt natuurlijk dat ik op 16 draads stof werk, zodat ik met 1 draadje zijde kan borduren.

If you ever need an excuse to pull out all the threads you have and start combining colors, Bargello might be of help🙂.

Als je ooit een excuus nodig hebt om al je garens tevoorschijn te halen en om kleuren te combineren, dan kan Bargello een grote hulp zijn🙂.

One thought on “On my worktable / Op mijn werktafel

Leave a Reply

