Trip to Amsterdam / Een reisje naar Amsterdam

For my university job, I had to go to Amsterdam along with a colleague. Our incentive was to interview the president of De Nederlansche Bank (DNB, the Dutch central bank). Though the weather was far from perfect, we had a wonderful day. No delays with the train, a lovely ride in a tram to the DNB, the interview went smoothly and afterwards we decided we’d walk back to the central station. That’s when I learnt an important lesson.:). Never, ever take your camera out of your bag.

For mijn universiteitsbaan moest ik naar Amsterdam, samen met een collega. Ons doel was om de president van De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) te interviewen. Hoewel het weer verre van perfect was, hadden we een geweldige dag. Geen vertragingen met de trein, een prachtig ritje met de tram naar de DNB, het interview ging goed en na afloop besloten we om lopend terug te gaan naar het station. Dat was het moment waarop ik een belangrijke les leerde🙂. Haal NOOIT, maar dan ook nooit, je camera uit je tas.

I missed the opportunity to photograph some wonderful houses along the canals. I love looking at houses, and in Amsterdam you have ample possibilities to do just that. It had been years since I had visited our capital, but after this visit, I think I need to return. To soak up more of the houses, to be able to spend a little more time shopping and to visit one of the many musea.

Ik miste dus de kans om een aantal geweldige huizen op de foto te zetten. Ik houd erg van het bekijken van huizen en in Amsterdam kun je je hart ophalen. Het was jaren geleden dat ik in Amsterdam was geweest, maar na dit reisje denk ik dat ik er snel weer terug keer. Om nog meer huizen te bekijken, nog wat meer te winkelen en om een van de vele musea te bezoeken.

 These are all pictures I could have taken, had I brought my camera and had the weather been nicer🙂.

Dit zijn allemaal foto’s die ik had kunnen maken, als ik mijn camera had meegenomen en het weer beter was geweest🙂.

One thought on “Trip to Amsterdam / Een reisje naar Amsterdam

Leave a Reply

