September project 1 / September project 1

Every year in September, Shimelle hosts a class called Learn Something New Every Day (LSNED). I have been a quiet participant for 2 years now, mostly just thinking about the prompts every day and never got to making an album.

Ieder jaar in september geeft Shimelle een workshop die Leer Iets Nieuws Iedere Dag (LSNED). Ik ben een rustige participant geweest de afgelopen 2 jaar, heb meestal over de prompts nagedacht, maar het kwam er niet van om een album te maken.

This year is different though, this year I am committed to make a stitched piece during the month. A piece that will have all sorts of embroidery and embellishments on it. Something that is a bit out of my comfort zone. Something that will challenge me.

Dit jaar is echter anders, dit jaar heb ik me voorgenomen om een borduurwerk te maken in deze maand. Een werk dat allerlei vormen van borduren en embellishments heeft. Iets dat een beetje buiten mijn gewone werkwijze ligt. Iets dat mij uitdaagt.

This is just the beginning, I am stitching a grid that will have 30 one inch squares, one for each day. Then each day, I will fill the square with something. I have selected some silk threads for it, but also plan to use beads, lace, ribbon etc. Everything that I think will look good on it.

Dit is slechts het begin, ik ben begonnen met het borduren van een raster met 30 vakjes van 1 vierkante inch (2,5cm), een voor elke dag van september. Daarna ga ik elke dag een vakje vullen met iets. Ik heb al diverse zijden garens geselecteerd, maar ben van plan om ook kraaltjes, kant, lint etc. te gaan gebruiken. Oftewel, alles waarvan ik denk dat het goed staat.

One thought on “September project 1 / September project 1

Leave a Reply

