3 weeks / 3 weken

that is how long it took Miss Murphy to cope with the stairs in the new house. At first she would wait rather impatiently at the top of the stairs waiting for me to get her wet food. Then one Monday evening, I saw a bit of black/grey/brown moving out of the corners of my eyes, and yes, there she was. Coming down the stairs to demand her wet food (she gets a spoonful of wet food in the morning and when I make my coffee in the evening).

zo lang duurde het voor Miss Murphy trap kon lopen in het nieuwe huis. In het begin zat ze nogal ongeduldig bovenaan de trap te wachten tot ik met haar blikvoer kwam. Toen, op een maandagavond, zag ik iets zwarts/grijs/bruins bewegen en ja hoor, daar was ze. Van de trap aflopen om haar blikvoer op te eisen (ze krijgt een beetje blikvoer ‘s ochtends en als ik koffie maak).

Now she practices her stairwalking daily. She can choose between a stair going upstairs (pictured below) or going downstairs. What’s funny is, that as long as the shop is open, she won’t come downstairs. She’ll wait until it is quiet again and then she’ll come to visit me. And in case you are worried, the shop is off limits for her🙂.

Dus traint ze nu elke dag met het traplopen. Ze kan kiezen tussen een trap die naar boven gaat (zie hieronder) en een trap die naar beneden gaat. Wat grappig is, is dat ze zolang de winkel open is, niet beneden komt. Ze wacht tot het allemaal rustig is, en dan brengt ze me een bezoekje. En voor het geval je je zorgen maakt, de winkel is verboden gebied voor haar🙂.

I just realized that even though she is coming downstairs, these are the stairs going up. Quite confusing🙂.

Ik realiseer me net, dat hoewel dit de trap naar boven is, Murphy naar beneden gaat. Nogal verwarrend🙂.

Leave a Reply

