An ABC

Lately, I seem to have become really fond of Homespun Elegance designs. They have been in my stash for quite a while, but somehow I never stitched one. I saw them, thought they were really cute and got them for myself. Then it stopped. Well, apparently I am making up for that now🙂.

De laatste tijd ben ik helemaal in de ban van Homespun Elegance ontwerpen. Ik heb ze al een tijdje in huis, maar om de een of andere reden heb ik er nooit een geborduurd. I zag ze, vond ze geweldig leuk en kocht ze. Toen stopte het. Maar, zo het nu lijkt, ben ik druk bezig dat in te halen🙂.

This is my latest HE finish, Simply Red Plus.

En dit is mijn laatste HE werkje, Simply Red Plus.

Maybe even more exciting than this finish, is that I used some new to me thread: Fils au Chinois. It’s a cotton thread, sort of like a thin pearl 12 and it comes in the cutests box you have ever seen.

Misschien nog wel spannender dan mijn werkje, is het feit dat ik een voor mij nieuw garen heb gebruikt: Fils au Chinois. Dit is een katoenen draad, lijkt op een dunnen perle 12 en zit in een van de schattigste doosjes die je ooit gezien hebt.

One thought on “An ABC

Leave a Reply

