My Favorite Things / Mijn favoriete dingen

Christmas wouldn’t be the same without some Christmas stitching going on. I don’t know exactly when I started this, but it got finished shortly after Christmas. It was a delight to stitch and I am going to look for a few more designs in this series. I know there is Delivering Tricks (Halloweeny) and several older designs, maybe Sandra will come out with more.

Kerst zou niet hetzelfde zijn zonder een kerstpatroontje dat geborduurd moet worden. Ik weet niet meer precies wanneer ik dit patroontje ben begonnen, maar het was kort na kerst klaar. Het was bijzonder leuk om te borduren en ik ga kijken of er nog wat patroontjes in dezelfde serie zijn. Ik weet dat Delivering Tricks (Halloween) er is en verschillende oudere patronen, maar misschien komt Sandra met nog een paar nieuwe patronen.

Delivering a Few of my Favorite Things/ Homespun Elegance

The charms are from my personal stash, I used 40 count Summer Khaki fabric and changed the Used Brick color for Garnet (the red of the coat f.e.). Oh, and I used Sampler Threads Wool for the beard with a half cross. Delightful to work with.

De bedeltjes komen uit mijn persoonlijke collectie, ik heb 16dr Summer Khaki linnen gebruikt en het Used Brick garen vervangen door Garnet (het rood van de jas etc.). Oh, en ik heb Sampler Threads Wool gebruikt voor de baard, een half kruisje. Heerlijk om te borduren.

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things / Mijn favoriete dingen

Leave a Reply

