Christmas baking

Ofcourse this would have been more fun if I’d posted this around Christmas time, but somehow I didn’t end up doing a lot of blogging. Instead I baked. I love baking! If I could, I would bake all day long. This past Christmas I tried my hand at baking a Christmas cake for the first time. This is what the smaller top part looked like.

Het zou natuurlijk leuker zijn geweest als ik dit rond de kerstdagen had geblogd, maar om de een of andere reden heb ik rond de kerst weinig geblogd. In plaats daarvan heb ik gebakken. En ik houd van bakken! Als het kon, bakte ik de hele dag. Afgelopen kerst heb ik voor het eerst een kerstcake gebakken. En het kleine, bovenste deel zag er zo uit.

The idea is to bake a larger bundt cake and put this smaller one on top. If you wrap a candle in a napkin, it will fit just in the smaller cake.

Het idee is om een grotere tulband cake te bakken en deze kleinere er bovenop te zetten. Als je dan een kaars in een servet rolt, past die precies in de kleinere cake.

And I am pleased to say that my baking results this Christmas were a succes. I made two of these (didn’t keep them) and an upside down cranberry cake as well.

En ik ben blij om te vermelden dat mijn baksels een succes waren. Ik heb twee van deze cakes gebakken (om weg te geven) en een upside down cranberry cake.

One thought on “Christmas baking

Leave a Reply

