Add some……..

sparkle, I bet you thought I was going to say snow🙂. We are experimenting with some new threads for the shop and one of them is a lovely metallic. It has both the look of a regular cotton floss, but also a touch of sparkle. Which made it the perfect thread to use on my Stack of snow. This took a while to finish, it has more colors that I would prefer for such a small design (I know, I am way to easy when it comes to color changes). Hopefully, the picture will show what the piece looks like without the metallic thread and with it.

Here it is without the added sparkle.

And here it is with the metallic thread, quite a difference don’t you think. I love it that I could use this thread on 40 count linen.

It’s a little hard to see but all the swirls in the design are done in the metallic thread. I love how it turned out. Now I have to come up with a solution about the noses. Amy offers a button pack with 3 carrot noses, but they are too big for the fabric count I’ve chosen. What do you think, should I leave it as it is, or get some tiny carrot buttons?

One thought on “Add some……..

Leave a Reply

