On no more walls……

So, all the walls are gone, the ceiling of the basement is history as well. I cannot believe how much space I now have in the kitchen. Honestly, I can see myself sitting there, reading the paper, sipping a cup of coffee, or maybe even stitching. Right now, I always sit on the couch when I stitch, but that might change.

The ceiling of the basement is gone and the stairs seem to hang in space🙂. The floor tiles are also gone, not because I didn’t like them, but because since the walls are gone, they don’t cover the whole floor anymore.

The last remaining wall is also gone, this is a view taken from just inside the kitchen if you walk in from the livingroom.

This is what remains of the basement, a very generous storage closet. I should be able to put more than enough food and utensils in here. And besides, the supermarket is really just a stone’s throw away (4 mins if you walk really slow).

The bathroom is also completely stripped, I will try to take a picture, but as there isn’t much daylight, it’s a little hard. All the electricity is turned off, so I cannot exactly turn on an additional light.

2 thoughts on “On no more walls……

  1. Hi Annemiek! I just stopped in back at our old house to put some groceries away before going back to the new house. I was thinking of you being in a mess too as we are. Our new wood floor is being laid downstairs today. We have to be out of this house in two weeks. Our renovations has been plagued with problems but we are not going back to the bare bones of the house as you are. Yikes! That is a great deal of work but it looks like it is going to be fantastic. Do I spy are beauty of an oven under that plastic??? Just wanted to see how you were doing and say hello. You can see my renovations at my other blog TheCranberryChronicle. I will be glad when this is over and I can pick up my needle and tread once again. It has been too long since I could stitch or quilt.

    Hugs en groetjes ~
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

