Fall stitching

As mentioned before, my cravings for Halloween/Fall stitching are sky high. Meaning that once Hare’s Christmas was finished, I didn’t wait a moment to start my first of the H/F stitching of 2010. I chose to stitch one of the Sampler Months by Little House Needleworks. All during the year I have been a good girl, and didn’t start one, but now I was just sooooooooo ready for it.

So here’s October, a fun, fun, fun stitch. These designs come with the Crescent Colour threads so they make an easy start. All I had to do was find some fabric and a needle. I did decide however to stitch one of the pumpkins in Copper Penny instead of the Pumpkin Harvest that was in the threadpack. And I changed the word October to Herfst 2010 (Fall 2010) as I have a plan with this project.

So now that this one if finished as well, I am contemplating which project I’ll tackle next. I know I have to stitch my red sampler for my Souvenir de me Jeunesse project, but of course that still leaves the desire to start something else. That Halloween Branch by Bent Creek is really calling my name……… Boohooo.

Leave a Reply

