Prairie Schooler snowman

It’s become a sort of tradition, that the moment, the new designs and the new free graph, are up on the Prairie Schooler website, I get my supplies and start on the free graph. This time, I was in for a treat. Another snowman to stitch, what more could I ask for? I found some 32 ct Lambswool linen and gathered the threads. At first I thought of changing the green and red to overdyed threads, but decided against it. The former Christmas free graph was also done in DMC colors, so I decided to stitck to those.

I had some enjoyable hours of stitching, and Saturday evening, I put in the final stitches. As for the finishing, what can I say? An ornament would be cute, but I am also leaning toward putting them all together and make a sort of tiny bellpull out of it.

4 thoughts on “Prairie Schooler snowman

Leave a Reply

