And another finish.

Not blogging for a while, does have it advantages. Once you are back in blogland, you can (hopefully) post an impressive amount of finished project🙂. This is Kindred Spirits, which was a fun stitch. I think I changed some of the colors, though I didn’t take notes and after all these weeks, don’t remember which colors I changed. Which only proves a person can never take too many notes. I know I changed the green because I couldn’t find the number on the chart or because I thought it would go better with the other colors.

The project has been added to my ever growing pile of projects that are stitched, but need some sort of finishing. I am still not sure what to do with this one. Maybe it’ll end up as an ornament, but it might also become a pocket of sorts. Good thing Christmas is still 5 months away, so I can think about it some more.

7 thoughts on “And another finish.

  1. That’s really sweet🙂 You asked if I was using the recommended Valdani threads for Quakers and Quilts – I’ve actually converted everything to silks (different brands) instead.

  2. That’s a really cute finish! Congrats! It would make a very cute ornament or pocket. Look forward to seeing what you decide to do with it.

  3. That’s a very nice finish.
    I also have that pile of unfinished projects because I love to stitch them but I dislike the finishing part. That seems to be very common among stitchers, lol.

Leave a Reply

