May project – day 4 and 5

I am making slow progress on my crowns project. Deliberately slow, as I have other projects that need attention as well. But it’s so much fun to work on this design. I really love all the different crowns. As you can see I have added a basting line as it was getting a little hard to count correctly.

May 5th was a day off, so I stitched 2 crowns, making it a total of 7 now. This is as wide as the design will be, the other crowns are in rows below this one. I still have to do a bit of the border around it before I can turn the corner.

2 thoughts on “May project – day 4 and 5

Leave a Reply

