Travel project no. 2

Having had so much fun with the Blackbird project, I could hardly wait for another course day. Getting up at 6am is a bit hard, but having the peace and quiet of the early morning train to stitch is sheer pleasure. This time I decided not to start a new project, but work on one that I had started earlier.

I told you that stitching over one on Jobelan is my new love. It’s so easy to stitch over one on this fabric and I love, love, love the fact that the design turns out so much smaller. Over the weekend I had started a design by Marjorie Massey. I picked a lovely color of Soie de Paris, handdyed by Tentakulum and used my favorite Jobelan color again. I am not sure if stitching over one takes a bit more time than stitching over two, but I found it very easy.

Anyway, I had done quite a bit of the design already and was looking forward to another 3.5 hours of stitching time. No problems during the morning trip, I could stitch my heart out and made good progress. On the way back however, we had a different train and I just could stitch. Big bummer. It meant that I couldn’t finish the design as I had hoped. Oh well, I guess there are worse things in the world.

So on Saturday evening, I put in the final stitches, and another over one project is done. I am still undecided on how to finish it. I think I will just continue to stitch them and then decide at a later moment what I will do with them.

3 thoughts on “Travel project no. 2

  1. I love both your travelling projects. This one is just spectacular. Lucky you that you can stitch over one in a train. I couldn’t do a single over one stitch without my magnifier, lol.

Leave a comment