The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Due to various reasons I haven’t been able to do this for a while, but Monday’s are back in town. (and of course it helps to remember to actually post this, instead of just saving it).

FOR TODAY March 15 2010

Outside My Window…..it’s windy, grey and it rains a bit. The construction work on the new building is progressing nicely.

I am thinking…. about how good life is.

I am thankful for… my colleagues.

From the kitchen…baked a low-fat cake yesterday, this evening it’s soup.

I am wearing… dark brown pants, multi-colored shirt and a jacket.

I am creating… a new design for the primitive floss tags 2010 series

I am going… to return to decluttering my house, 15 minutes every day.

I am reading…Innocent as sin by Elizabeth Lowell

I am hoping… to clean up the livingroom by the end of the week.

I am hearing…the news.

Around the house…things are a bit messy.

One of my favorite things… new designs from Nashville market.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: stitching,designing, writing two articles, cooking, sending out heaps of packages, preparing for next week.

From my pictures :

My low-fat cake (Kruidcake) with raisins. It tasted good. The rest will go to the office and to the freezer.

One thought on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Hi Annemiek,

    Het is al weer een paar jaartjes geleden dat ik in Roden ben geweest. Wat leuk dat je nu ook daarheen verhuisd. Het opknappen van het huis is nog een hele uitdaging zo te zien. Als het af is kom ik zeker een keer die kant oprijden.

    Het borrelt hier wel vaker om die kant op te gaan maar het is net te ver om voor de winkel te gaan.

    De cake ziet er trouwens heerlijk uit. Heb je ook een recept???

    Veel doorzettingsvermogen bij het klussen toegewenst. Het wordt vast een echt “Home sweet home”. Het huis zelf is in ieder geval prachtig!

Leave a Reply

