A new start…….

Anticipating a January finish for my snowmen, I gathered materials to stitch a small design that has been lingering in my mind ever since I saw it. In order to free up some brain power, I decided it would be a good idea to stitch stitching it, so my brain could focus on other things🙂.

I think that Barbara Ana Designs has some of the best biscornus designs that you can find. After stitching her Bee biscornus (pictured below), I knew I wanted to stitch some more.

It never got much further than thinking about it. But now, now that I am almost done with my snowflakes, now I can start something new. And since I am soooooooo looking for some spring weather, I just HAD to start the Spring Biscornus that Barbara Ana designed a while ago.

I love the colors, I love the bunnies, I love the green fabric and I love the fact that there is no snowflake in sight! Here’s my tiny start after I had given up on the snowflakes on Sunday.

It will go back into the spring projects file until more urgent projects are done. But it sure felt good to stitch something other than snowflakes🙂.

3 thoughts on “A new start…….

  1. I have a couple of these charts as well and agree they are nicely done. If I had them kitted up I would be tempted to stitch as well–the colors are so nice and bright and cheery. Spring is coming, right?!🙂

Leave a Reply

