Gifts from friends

Last Saturday our little stitching group finally got together again. I think it’s been more than 6 months since all of us were at the same place. We had a wonderful day, it was so much fun to see everybody and know everybody is ok. Though we hadn’t talked about it, we all had some gifts with us. Boy, it sure felt like Christmas.

I am now the proud owner of a felted box, a felted heart, a felted rose (do you see a trend here?), two adorable strawberries, beautiful pins to add to my collection, a tiny frame and a mouse scissor sheath. The mouse scissor sheath is because I have been collecting mice since I was twelve. I didn’t bring anything self-made but got everybody a Valentine kit as well as a Prairie Moon design with the trimmings.

I can’t wait till the next time, though it might be a while with Nashville and Zwolle coming up.

2 thoughts on “Gifts from friends

  1. Pingback: Final January Finish « Once upon a Stitch

Leave a Reply

