The Simple Woman’s Daybook

I have seen this on several weblogs and love the idea behind it. If you do this every Monday, at the end of the year you will have a pretty good overview of your year. Not to mention that a moment of contemplation is something I can use.

FOR TODAY January 18 2010

Outside My Window…..it’s still white, there is a light fog and it’s windy. The kind of weather that makes you want to curl up on the couch with a cup of tea and a good book.

I am thinking…about the communication plans I have to write this week.

I am thankful for… my coffee

From the kitchen… it’s mom’s chicken soup tonight, yummy.

I am wearing…jeans with my shiny black sweater.

I am creating…Valentine ornaments.

I am going…to a meeting soon.

I am reading… Seth Godin’s Meatballs and Sundae’s.

I am hoping… for help to get to Haiti soon, very soon.

I am hearing…Sky Radio.

Around the house… the snow is melting.

One of my favorite things… my little spiral bound notebook (with pocket!)

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: stitching, ordering loads of stuff for the shop, finishing those communication plans, writing an article, read more in my book, declutter my livingroom.

From my pictures (this is literally what I see outside my window):

 

This idea originates from The Simply Woman.

2 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Hi Annemiek–I’m so glad I have found your blog again! I have been out of the stitching loop far too long and am hoping 2010 is a better year for me! I too hope help arrives in Haiti–and that they can get the food and medical supplies they need–it’s heartbreaking to watch! Your view is much like mine–very gray and snowy. I only wish more of our snow would melt! Maybe I need to think of Valentines Day, too–or something spring-y!

  2. Wow! You still have a winter scene outside your window. All our snow has melted away but I still hold hopes for more before winter leaves Holland for good. I have so enjoyed being inside by a warm fire quilting and stitching this winter. I hope 2010 brings you warmth, happiness and lots of finishes!

    Hugs en groetjes ~
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

