First finish in 2010

Tthe past couple of days I have been able to do a bit of stitching, though I did a fair share of reading as well🙂. It’s so nice to curl up on the couch, under my quilt, with miss Murphy and enjoy a good book. The way I am sitting, makes stitching a little harder, so I will just grab a book. Miss Murphy doesn’t mind one way or the other, as long as she can have her share of the quilt. I love it if she gets under the quilt and lays against my feet. The cat is a regular heatsource.

Anyways, over the weekend I thought about my plans for 2010 and one of them is to actually FINISH more projects. Not so much stitch them, but make them into whatever shape they are supposed to be. So to start off right, I picked up my Val’s Stuff project that I finished after market in St. Charles and put it together. It took me less than an hour. Attaching the eyelet was a bit of a hassle, don’t know what I did wrong, but the ring wouldn’t stick to the other part, no matter how hard I hammered. Oh well, it’s all done now and I love it.

In the meantime I worked on my Hedebo course, designed the first floss tag for the 2010 series (more about that later this week), designed another page for the Stitching Book I am doing with my mom and tried to clean up in the livingroom. So far I have been able to keep my two tables quite empty. I need to work on a couple of other spots before the livingroom is completely done, but I am happy with my progress.

4 thoughts on “First finish in 2010

  1. Congratulations on your first finish of 2010. I love it. I need to do the same thing – finish up projects. I love stitching them, but then procrastinate putting them together!

Leave a Reply

