25 days of Christmas – day 13 and 14

Again a combined post as I was doing other things yesterday, basically being snuggled up on the couch as it is getting colder here, winter seems to be setting in. Miss Murphy and I were in a kind of hibernation, she on and in her woolen blanket and me on the couch. I did a wee bit of stitching, but not much.

Which is why it is so great to have a stack of WIP’s that you can still share🙂 when you have no new stitching to share. The first picture is from Carriage House Samplings’  Matter’s Choice. I can’t remember when I started this, but it’s been a while. I am stitching this on 40 count linen over 1 thread with soie surfine handdyed thread by Tentakulum. After stitching 2 projects over 1 on 40 count for others, I decided that I needed one for myself. And as houses are my favorite things to stitch, this was an easy choice. As you can see, I still have hours of fun with this design ahead of me.

The second WIP for today is Quaker Seasons of Friendship by R&R Reproductions. Again, I started this more than a moon ago, and it hasn’t been worked on for a while, but everytime I look at it, I love it. I have decided that I will continue with this Quaker project instead of Moulin Rouge. We’ll see how long it’ll take me to get it completed. The fabric is a wonderful 50 count Italian linen and again it’s soie surfine handdyed threads by Tentakulum. One of the advantages of stitching on 50 count linen, is that it uses very little thread🙂. In case you need an excuse.

Just 11 more days to go before it’s Christmas, I can hardly believe it. Still so much to do.

One thought on “25 days of Christmas – day 13 and 14

Leave a Reply

