25 days of Christmas – day 11

Today’s WIP is almost 2 years old. I started this around the time of De Handwerkbeurs in Zwolle in 2008. Thinking I’d be able to whip it up in no time. Halfway through my first snowman, I realized it would take considerably more time to get this done. Over the past 20 months, I have worked on it several times.  The last time was in January this year (oops, that’s longer than I thought). In a few more months we’ll have De Handwerkbeurs again and I am doubtful that this project will be finished.

I have quite a few more projects and new workshops that I need to stitch before I can go back to my WIP’s. So my snowmen will have to stay in the closet for a little longer. But I know they’ll be done at some point. Hopefully in 2010, now that most of the body is stitched, it will go a little quicker.

Though you can’t see it, the fabric is a wonderful iceblue Belfast linen. And the overdyed threads are Weeks Dye Works. Remaining threads are Venus. Good thing these snowmen can’t melt🙂.

2 thoughts on “25 days of Christmas – day 11

Leave a Reply

