25 days of Christmas – day 8

 added 12/9: It sure helps if you hit the publish button to get this post up on the weblog LOL.

Last year I decided to treat myself to a Christmas table centerpiece from the florist next to our shop. They always have the most wonderful centerpieces and I loved what they had done. After last year’s success, it was basically a no-brainer to do the same this year. Here’s my table centerpiece.

The beauty of it is that it doesn’t require any water and it will last till New Year’s. I light the candles every evening and love how it brightens my livingroom.

Of course I would have to show you a Christmas WIP after all this Christmas talk🙂. This is Holly and Berries by Little House Needleworks. I am stitching it over one on gorgeous linen banding. As the color red in the banding differs from the one in the design, I had to adjust it. I hope to finish this into a needlebook one day.

Leave a Reply

