Sneak preview of quilt

We are busy getting everything ready for the workshop day at Merkwaardig and I am not sure if I will be able to post before we leave Saturday morning real early (at least 6.30 am is real early for me LOL). So, I thought it would be nice to give you a sneak preview of what the shop’s quilt looks like.

The first picture is my mom’s stitching. As always she did a wonderful job. Those who visited their farmhouse when the shop was still there will no doubt recognize it.

Winkelquiltmam

And this is my piece. I know I’ve shown the stitched pieces before, but at least this will give you an idea of which colors we picked for the fabrics🙂.

winkelquiltannemiek

And in case you were wondering, or looking really close, yes, that are tied threads in the middle of the tiny square. The ladies who assembled the quilt for us had some extra thread left and decided to put it to use. I cannot even begin to imagine how much time they put into this.

Finally, here’s my finished stitching from Acufactum’s book Sommerland. I loved using the Vaupel & Heilenbeck threads (much like the DMC Flower thread). And the designs by Acufactum are always a pleasure to work on.

Acuhuis

One thought on “Sneak preview of quilt

Leave a Reply

