My first Hedebo cutwork

At the school where I stayed in Denmark, I started out with this piece of Hedebo. It was not very complicated, but the preparation work takes up a lot of time. I think that’s the same with any kind of technique where you cut threads. You just have to make sure the threads in the fabric are secured and that is not a quick job. But it was a lot of fun to do.

Hedebo9blokjes

If you look carefully, you’ll see that I hadn’t cut away the threads yet. They are still on the backside of this piece. The threads are gone now and I need to come up with a way of finishing. I might just get a binder with all sorts of examples.

2 thoughts on “My first Hedebo cutwork

Leave a Reply

