Oh so tempting!

You already know that I am on a Halloween kick this year. I have hunted down some more Halloween designs that are just begging to be stitched. One of them is the new Halloween book by Blackbird Designs. Not 1, not 2, not 3, not 6 but 13 stockings to choose from. Be still my heart. They are all in typical BBD style and it will definitely be a hard choice to decide which one I will do. This seems to me a perfect “stitch on the plane” project. It’s not too big, not too many colors (well, depending on which one I will choose) and I might even be able to finish this before I am back.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another project that I am sorely tempted by is “Witches Stitch Too” by Homespun Elegance. It uses a little more colors but I think it is a perfect example of how Halloween and humor go together.

09-1856

And finally, there is this sweet and quick design by Val’s Stuff that I think is just too cute. Of course it helps that there is a cat in the design.

08-2442

This would make a great addition to my stack of Halloween ornaments. And it would be a change from all the Prairie Schooler stitching I have done lately. Again, this is a perfect plane project, small and not very complicated. I cannot imagine sitting on a plane and having to deal with queen stitches, cutting threads or other complicated matters.

Which one is your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Oh so tempting!

Leave a Reply

