The Prairie Schooler, my everlasting love.

Thank you for the welcome back comments, it sure is good to be back. I hope to be able to post more in the coming weeks. After all, I still have those pictures of my summer stitching and my needles haven’t been idle ever since.

For as long as I can remember since I entered the internet stitching world, I have loved the Prairie Schooler designs. Every year I stitched one or two of them. In anticipation of the new designs, I decided to stitch the free graph on the website before it would be gone. Though these designs are not big, they do take a while to stitch as you cover most of your fabric.

But they are such a joy to stitch. No matter how much I love using handdyed and silk threads, I love it that PS still uses good old DMC. Which I convert to Venus threads, but never mind that. And 32 count Lambswool linen is a must have in my stash. Occassionally I will change the linen, but they always look best on 32 count Lambswool with 2 strands of floss. Maybe that is why I like her designs so much, in this constantly changing world, it is nice to have a few solid rocks in your life.

So here is “Rain”, it’s gone from the website now, but there is an adorable snowman in its place. Grab it while you can and when you have a few hours left, just start it. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed.

PSrain

Now I have to decide how to finish it. In the back of my mind is the idea to make a small scrapbook album that will hold about 5-6 of these smaller PS designs. Who knows🙂.

2 thoughts on “The Prairie Schooler, my everlasting love.

  1. How sad for the rest of us, that the design is off the website, it’s so lovely and just for the right time now.😦
    But I print the snowman now immediately. I haven’t missed that one.🙂

  2. Thanks for the reminder. I forget to check the PS website for freebies and some disappear before I get them. Love your “Rain” – these ARE a joy to stitch.

Leave a Reply

