Slowly making progress on Countdown to Christmas

It may sound strange but 70 little squares, 31 numbers and 31 motifs take a while to stitch. Quite a while to be precies. How long I don’t know yet, I just know that by stitching one outline border every day, won’t make me reach my deadline. I need to somehow speed up the process otherwise I won’t have my little pillows ready by September. They are great fun to stitch, especially the motifs. The snowman for day 6 was a lot of fun.  The wreath for day 5 was a bit tricky, with the changes of color and the 3/4 stitches.

As you can see I haven’t made that much progress since my last post about this project, but I’m getting there.

BRDcountdown6

3 thoughts on “Slowly making progress on Countdown to Christmas

  1. Every little bit helps – but I hear you on stitching all those borders. Maybe if you spent a day just stitching borders all at once, it would open you up to the filling in. It’s a great project though!

  2. Hallo Annemiek,
    Wat een geweldige winkel heb jij! Een grote snoepwinkel voor een borduurster als ik. En wat ben je een produktieve borduurster, zo te zien op je blog. Jouw UBU is een voorbeeld van een uit de hand gelopen hobby. LOL. Groetjes Sonja

Leave a Reply

