Remember this book? Part 2

OK, I guess by now y’all understand that I am pretty crazy about this book. IMHO it is the best book out there and if you don’t have it yet, go out and buy it. Seriously, I cannot imagine that you’d regreat it.

To show you that you don’t have to have 20/20 vision (at least for nearby stuff) and that you can use the designs in this book on normal count linens too, here’s a bookmark I stitched for the son of my dear friend. He graduated from high school and I am so proud of him. He’s an avid reader and had requested a stitched bookmark before.

This is done on 28 count linen banding with Belle Soie Ocean Tide (one strand). I stitched this on the train to The Hague and back and got the front all done. Putting the bookmark together was actually quite easy due to the banding. One of these days I will make a short tutorial about how to do this. I think this design can be stitched for anybody, you can adjust the color of the thread and just go.

Tim Timback

I am still wondering if I will stitch this again and then keep the bookmark for myself LOL. Maybe in another life.

Thank you for all your comments on Rosina Luger. She’s a pleasure to work on, but with some stitching deadlines coming up for the workshops, I’m not sure when she’ll be back in my stitching rotation. I will try to get part 10 done this month.

One thought on “Remember this book? Part 2

  1. I love that bookmark. I have to tell you that I would be hard pressed not to keep it for myself. The book looks like it has some wonderful designs in it!

Leave a Reply

