Birthday gift for my mom

Today is my mom’s birthday, she turns 70 today. Happy, happy, happy birthday mom. I hope you not only have a great day but a wonderful year ahead of you. I have taken today off to help her out, she’s having family and friends over at their house and an extra pair of hands would be helpful🙂.

I couldn’t let this milestone pass without stitching something for her. Every year mom forbids me to stitch something, and obedient daughter that I am, I pretty much ignore her protests and do what I think I should do. If there is anybody who deserves a stitched gift it would be her. As she loves lilies of the valley, I picked a small design (for once I was realistic about what I could accomplish in little time LOL) and stitch her a floss tag. Here’s a picture of the front:

mam

And here’s the back. The graph is a freebie on this website. Just scroll down a little. I used 36ct raw Edinburg for it and my new love in silks: Soie de Paris. The Soie de Paris was wonderful to stitch with, more about that later this week.

mamback

I just hope she likes it, she wasn’t really sure about my own floss tags, but now that she’s seeen several, she is getting more used to them🙂.

6 thoughts on “Birthday gift for my mom

  1. Van harte gefeliciteerd met de verjaardag van je moeder, ik wens haar nog vele mooie jaren toe! En wat een lief werkje heb je voor haar gemaakt, daar moet ze wel blij mee zijn.

    Groetjes Betty

  2. Happy Birthday to your mom! She’ll love this tag and so do I! I haven’t used the silk thread but would like to try it some time.🙂

  3. I hope your mother’s birthday was a memorable one. Your floss tag to her is lovely. And thanks for the link to this fabulous freebie.

  4. Wonderful! I hope she loved it and wish her a belated happy birthday from me. You and I both have mothers that turned 70 this year.

    Hugs en groetjes ~
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

