A fun and quick project

I really like Judy’s designs (JBW Designs), they’re always fun and, quite important, quick to stitch. A couple of weeks a customer showed me how she had stitched Baby Carriage over one for a card. It turned out so lovely that I thought it would be a good idea to stitch this one myself for the shop. So last Sunday, while enjoying the beautiful weather, I got myself a piece of 28ct linen, a skein of WDW and got to work. A few hours later, the design was done and this is what it looks like.

JBWcarriage

French Country Baby Carriage by JBW Designs

Fabric: 28ct antique white Cashel

Thread: Emma’s Pink by WDW

I included a nr. 24 needle so that it will give you an idea of how small it is. We have the perfect card for this in the shop, I hope my mom will be so nice to put that part together🙂.

4 thoughts on “A fun and quick project

  1. This looks so sweet in the pink WDW thread. And small makes things almost magical doesn’t it! Do you own a needlework shop? There are so few now in Holland and I am always searching for them. Thanks for your comment on my blog. I hope to be better soon but am enjoying lots of stitching time while I wait for my medicine to have an effect. That is not such a bad thing.🙂

    Hugs en groetjes ~
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

