And a third Blackbird finish in a week.

This can now be officially nominated as Blackbird Designs week, yesterday I managed to get my third BBD finish. Granted, this stocking is another one of those projects that you can whip up in a few hours, but nevertheless, a finish is a finish. Rest assured, I don’t think there’s another BBD project lurking around somewhere that I can finish this week as well LOL. I really don’t think I have another BBD project in the works.

I started this stocking when I finished the Quaker one and couldn’t stop stitching those cute stockings. I am hoping to get a few more done as I think they’d make a great Christmas tree. This one is done again on a scrap of Lakeside Linen. Pat and I think it’s Aqua Mist. If you need a quick stitch, this definitely is your piece!

bbdalphabetstocking

Alphabet stocking by Blackbird Designs from Love is in the Air leaflet

Stitched on 32 count Aqua Mist by Lakeside Linens

Thread: Tentakulum 100/3 silk Renoir

I went through my stash and found some more scraps of fabric that I’d like to use for these stockings. I think the next one will be from the January leaflet, so that I have stitched one from each leaflet published so far. It is good to know that the April chart will be released quite soon, the sneak preview on Alma’s weblog really make me want to start that one.

PS It turned out that my second BBD finish wasn’t quite finsihed, I still need to add a bit of green around the star motif. Thanks J for pointing it out. Guess I need to use some of my Easter stitching time to fix that🙂.

3 thoughts on “And a third Blackbird finish in a week.

  1. That’s so cute. I wasn’t that bothered about these stocking designs when they first came out, but the more I see them stitched up, the more I like them.

  2. That stocking is so cute. I have the February set and I think I should get cracking on them. I love those quick finishes. I can see why you got so many done this week!

Leave a Reply

