Weekend finish nr. 2

While this looks like I had a incredibly productive weekend, I think my total stitching hours haven’t been more than 2-3. Fortunately, I had some projects that didn’t require too much time to get them done, so at least I felt like I was somewhat productive.

This is the project I started in Nashville and which I finished this weekend as well. I only had to add the Ye Olde Gold from Crescent Colours, but forgot to bring a skein home from the shop. It’s a darling piece, quick and easy.

bbdpinsandneedles

Pins and Needles by Blackbird Designs

Stitched on 35 ct Linen (honestly, this is the name of the color) from Weeks Dye Works

Threads used: converted to WDW colors and CC Ye Olde Gold as indicated on the chart

The linen color is just wonderful. It’s called Linen (a wee bit confusing) and has a wonderful “old” look to it. I stitched this piece with just one strand and think it covers it nicely.

Yesterday I found out that Alma from Blackbird Designs started a weblog, One Stitch at a Time. If you scroll down a bit you can see a sneak preview of one of the April stockings. I can hardly wait to see the other two. Better get working on the ones I already have.

4 thoughts on “Weekend finish nr. 2

Leave a Reply

