I shouldn’t have, really :)

One of the disadvantages (or advantages depending on how you look at it) of going to market is that you see this wealth of new designs and that your fingers are itching to start at least half a dozen new projects. Trust me, it’s a hard life but somebody gotta do it.

Then when you get home, you go over all this new stuff and the temptation is there all over again. I was rather proud of myself that I was able to resist so far. Then you have customers who order these wonderful new designs and you have to go over them once again. And after three times, you simply give in. After all, who needs to be responsible for their own actions?

This will certainly not be a quick project, but the colors, the design and the fabric are just too good. This is Ida Mae Crow from The Goode Huswife. It is sooooooo good that Anne is back into designing. Along with The Bird Keeper, this was one of the designs I was really aching to start. I gathered the Needlepoint Silks for it and then when fabric hunting.

Now another advantage of going to market is that you can pick up fabric that you would love to use but might not be suitable for the shop. In my case that’s the Glenshee linen from The Heart’s Content. It is wonderful linen to stitch on over one. And this design was begging to be stitched over one.

tghidamaecrow

You can tell  by the size of the needle that it’s rather small. I think when it’s finished, it’s a little over 3 x 3 inches. The color of this Glenshee has escaped me, but it’s gorgeous. And just in case you are wondering about the Glenshee linen, it runs for 105 euro per yard. If you’re interested in a piece just email me (info at dehandwerkboetiek dot nl). Trust me, I won’t be offended if nobody emails me LOL.

Gotta go, lots more to do today. I am ready for some spring weather with some nice sunshine, how about the rest of you?

One thought on “I shouldn’t have, really :)

Leave a Reply

