Patchwork Garden Pincushion Ball part 1

This is one of the workshops we’ll be doing this spring. This week, we’ll have our first class and stitchers can start stitching this wonderful pincushion ball. It is done on 6 different colors of linen which is a lot of fun and stitched with Dinky Dyes silk.

I started this while staying at the B&B in Zwolle (I guess I DID stitch some in February) and got the first panel done last week. I really like it, you need to pay close attention to where to stitch the motifs, but it’s coming together quite nicely. Just 5 more panels to go. I still need to do the last cross stitches, but I want to do the beading with that color of thread as well, so I’ll leave that till the very end. That way I can do the beading all at once.

Also, there needs to be either a letter or number in the diamond square. On the original design it reads GARDEN, but I want to change that to my initials and the year 2009. I have designed the numbers, but still need to do some work on the letters.

todpinballgeel

5 thoughts on “Patchwork Garden Pincushion Ball part 1

  1. Your off to a great start with the Garden ball, it’s on my wish list so I’ll be watching your progress with interest

Leave a Reply

