Sad news and an OSAd update

Last Friday I learnt that Kris Stott from Norden Crafts passed away due to a brain aneurysm. Kris was along with her husband Dave and kids Matt and Katy the driving force behind Norden Crafts. She is the one who signed me up as a designer and we talked at every market I attended. We spoke to her four weeks ago in Nashville and it is really hard to realize she won’t be there next market. Kris will be missed, very much.

As mentioned in several posts now, I didn’t stitch much in February. And my dear OSAD (One Strand A Day) project didn’t get 28 strands done either. I did stitch a couple of stands in Dallas, but that was about it. As I don’t think I have posted an update in a while you, faithful blogreaders, might still think I made good progress. I do LOVE this design, it’s so much fun to stitch. As of March 1st, it is back in my rotation and I hope to keep up the good work.

mmhibernaux12

Before

mmhibernaux2

After

The past couple of weeks haven’t been very productive, I don’t know if it’s a side effect of my new migrain medication, but I’m pretty beat in the evening. Hopefully, over the next days I will have more energy to stitch in the evenings as I really miss it.

3 thoughts on “Sad news and an OSAd update

  1. I’m so sorry to hear the sad news. Terrible!

    I hope that you will feel better soon, I know migrain myself, and it’s putting you down completely.

    You did great progress on your OSAD!

    Keep us posted.

    Lots of hugs!

Leave a Reply

