Small finish

Last Friday I pulled out this itty bitty scissor fob that I had stitched in 2008. Stitched but not finished, as more projects seem to suffer from. I decided to just take the time and get it done. I really LOVE finishing items by using backstitches and whipstitch it together. So relaxing and most importantly, I can make sure that the corners are neat.

jbwmerrysummerfront1

JBW Designs – A very merry summer

Stitched on 28 count evenweave (scrap from my stash)

Used the recommended Sampler Threads

And the back.

jbwmerrysummerback1

I have been working this weekend on my very big UBU project and am proud to say that design #4 is almost done. Next Wednesday we have another meeting of our group and I’d love to have it done before then. I think I’ll start another spring design before doing another santa at the bottom.

One thought on “Small finish

Leave a Reply

