Rotation? And a second finish for 2009.

With a new year ahead of me, I am rethinking my stitching. I have never been one who likes rotations very much. They don’t seem to work for me. I get bored, I want to stitch on something else, the more I *need* to stitch on something, the less I like it. Stitching is something I do for pleasure and being forced to work on something I am not in the mood for, just doesn’t do it for me.

Having said that, there is the reality of workshops that need to be stitched, gifts, the occassional exchange etc. As it’ll be a while before the workshops start, I still have some time, but I don’t want to have to finish them at the last minute. So I figured I could try this rotation:

Monday – workshop models

Tuesday – larger projects

Wednesday – workshop models

Friday – ornaments, smalls

Saturday – my Prairie Schooler UBU

Sunday – whatever I fancy

You might wonder what happend to Thursdays. As we are open till 9pm, there isn’t really a chance of stitching on Thursdays. Often it is around 11pm before I am home and then it’s time to go to bed. I will however try to do my OSAD project on Thursday morning.

As for tonight, I will be finishing Winter Fantasy. I am so happy that I have another finish and this project sure was fun. It brings together a lot of different techniques and specialty stitches and I am quite proud that I can now have it framed and put it up in the shop.

9.30pm Winter Fantasy is finished. Here’s WF without any ironing:

dbwinterfantasy

And a close up of the Hardanger part:

dbwinterfantasyhardanger

And one of the Watnemo block:

dbwinterfantasywatnemo

I think the picture will let you see how beautifully raised this stitch is. What great fun.

5 thoughts on “Rotation? And a second finish for 2009.

  1. Annemiek, that piece is absolutely gorgeous! I love how raised the stitching is, and you’ve taken such a good photo of it too. My camera won’t get that close and still alow for detail.

Leave a Reply

