Small primitive finish

Ever since I first spotted this kitty pinkeep at the St. Charles market, I just knew I had to stitch it. It’s a fun and quick stitch, working with DMC and since I had the required Weeks Dye Works linen at home, I thought I’d go for it.

If you look at my progress picture a few posts below, you can see how much difference a nose and two eyes can make. To me, it’s really a kitty now.

I am searching for the perfect fabric for the back, I’ve gone through 2 of my fabric boxes but am not 100% happy with what I found. I did make the decision though that I will use whatever I have in my boxes, so I’d better find something else. Once my kitty pinkeep is assembled, I’ll post another picture. Don’t hold your breath though, it might be a while LOL.

Leave a Reply

