My mom’s stitching

This is a design that my mom completed recently and we already took it to the framer to get it framed. I can hardly wait to pick it up as I think it will look just great. It was quite a challenge to stitch it as my mom doesn’t have a lot of stitching time, she does a lot of finishing for the shop and this summer they spent endless hours peeling apples and making applesauce.

Couleur d’Etoile – Une histoire de coeur

Stitched on 36 ct antique white Edinburg with Gloriana silks (don’t remember the particular name)

I will post a picture of the framed piece once we get it back. What a great accomplishment mom!

2 thoughts on “My mom’s stitching

Leave a Reply

