Primitive Kitty Pinkeep

A while back I mentioned that the design “My Favorite Kitten Pinkeep” from Primitive Betty’s was really calling my name. And good girl that I am, I listen when I am being called. So a few weeks ago I started this cutie, I had the 30ct Weeks Dye Works linen that was called for in my stash and since it is stitched with DMC, I converted the threads to Venus and off I went. I did a motif here and a motif there, usually in the morning before I went to work.

There is just a few more motifs to go but I couldn’t resist showing my progress. I am hoping to get it finished over the next couple of days.

It is really tempting to start another primitive design. In the beginning I didn’t think I was going to like it, but the designs are growing on me. Normally I like my projects to be balanced and primitive designs are just not that. They have a charm of their own however and I am hooked. There will be definitely more primitive stitching here.

One thought on “Primitive Kitty Pinkeep

  1. Oh, look at all the posts I missed! Such great projects, Annemiek. I love primitive designs, and this one is no exception.
    That’s an interesting Q-snap I see there…

Leave a Reply

