Bad girl – another start

It was almost inevitable that I would start a Primitive Needle design any time soon. Or at least, that’s what I keep telling myself. I have to justify this start somehow LOL.

This is Yule Sampler by The Primitive Needle, stitched on 40 count Heritage linen from Picture This Plus (thanks so much Lisa, it is indeed gorgeous linen) with Crescent Colours and Sampler Threads. I changed some of the colors as my Christmas colors are a bit different from the design, but it is such a joy to stitch.

While changing the colors I made a mistake in the conversion and stitched B,C and D in the dark green where it should have been the lighter green. Oh well, it doesn’t bother me so I will just keep them.

The funny brown spots you see between F and G are the arms of a snowman, I just haven’t gotten to the snowman part yet:). There is a lantern at the end of the first row and then I can move onto the second row. It stitches up pretty quickly and is a lot of fun.

4 thoughts on “Bad girl – another start

Leave a Reply

