Small progress

Remember this one:

J was the only one who correctly gueesed which design it was, Matter’s Choice by Carriage House Samplings.

This project is going a bit slower than most of the others. Stitching over one on 40 count linen is not something I want to do every day. Usually on Sundays (almost the only day I can stitch with daylight) I try to do at least one yard of the Tentakulum silk. Since you don’t use a lot of thread, one yard can go a long way. I really like how it is turning out.

I decided to stitch the door first and then the sides of the house, hoping the door will stand out a bit more this way. Not sure if it will work out, but we’ll see. No way I am going to frog this if it doesn’t work out🙂.

It took me about 3 hours to get the progress done shown in the picture, so it really goes slow. But it is a lot of fun and I already know that I will love it when I am done. I already have the frame picked out, now I just need to keep stitching.

One thought on “Small progress

Leave a Reply

