She’s back!

Back from a couple of weeks of being really busy both at work and at the shop and back from my summer vacation. I had a great time in St. Louis, we visited some relatives of my friend D and it was great to see what small town America is like. We had lunch both days in an adorable tearoom, with great desserts🙂. And toured around the neighbourhood. Oh and if you are ever at a Pasta House, do order their Chicken Flamingo. It is sooooooo good.

The show in St. Louis/St. Charles was a good one, we picked up quite a few things, including some canvaswork. The highlight of the show was meeting Lisa from The Primitive Needle and Liz who was helping her out. Both D and myself knew Lisa and Liz from an online stitchers group and we had lost contact. Well, we quickly got reacquainted and had a lovely diner together. Below are some pictures of Lisa’s models, she really has such neat designs.

D, Liz, Lisa and myself

Lisa’s display of her models

The Primitive Needle – Yule Sampler, what a great design

The Primitive Needle – Live Simply, stitched with Valdani threads

Another corner of Lisa’s room

And while travelling to the US, I was stitching like a madwoman. On the train to the airport I picked up a kit from Haandarbejdetsfremme which was fun to stitch. It’s a simple design, but the colors and the threads make it rather special. As I had some time before I left, I managed to get this done and had it mailed back to my mom before getting on the plane.

That’s all for today, I will try to get some more pictures uploaded during the rest of the week.

5 thoughts on “She’s back!

  1. Thanks for sharing those lovely snaps, Annemiek! Those are some great charts to look forward to. I also really, really like your Fremme finish. The colours remind me of my Birdie pincushion :o)

  2. Hoi Annemiek,

    Leuke foto’s van een leuke reis, maar blij dat je er weer bent. Hebben we weer iets om naar uit te kijken…. Heb je weblog gemist! WELCOME BACK!

Leave a Reply

